289 Cannon St E, Hamilton, ON L8L 2B7

4.7
Total 186 Reviews
(905) 297-0237 Book An Appointment

Vehicle Inspection Services in Gibson, ON

At Reliance Auto Mechanic in Gibson, Ontario, we prioritize your safety and the reliability of your vehicle. Our range of vehicle inspection services ensures that your vehicle meets all necessary standards, whether you’re transferring ownership, registering a vehicle, or ensuring compliance with safety regulations. As a licensed inspection station approved by the Ministry of Transportation, we provide thorough and dependable inspections to keep you and your vehicle safe on the road.

Why Vehicle Inspections Are Essential

Vehicle inspections are crucial for maintaining the safety and efficiency of your car. Regular inspections help identify potential issues before they become major problems, ensuring your vehicle remains in optimal condition. Whether you need an inspection to ensure your vehicle meets safety standards, transfer ownership, or register a vehicle in Ontario, Reliance Auto Mechanic is here to help.

Our Vehicle Inspection Services

MTO Safety Inspection

The MTO Safety Inspection, also known as the Safety Standard Inspection, is essential for various situations:

  • Registering a ‘rebuilt’ motor vehicle
  • Transferring a used motor vehicle to a new owner
  • Registering a motor vehicle in Ontario that was previously registered in another province, territory, or country
  • Changing the status of a vehicle from ‘unfit’ to ‘fit’

Upon passing this inspection, your vehicle receives a Safety Standard Certificate (SSC), which certifies that the vehicle meets the minimum safety standards on the date it was issued. This certificate is valid for 36 days and is not a warranty or guarantee.

Pre-Purchase Inspection

When purchasing a used vehicle, it’s crucial to know its condition thoroughly. Our pre-purchase inspection provides a detailed assessment of the vehicle, identifying any potential issues that might affect your decision. This inspection ensures you make an informed purchase, avoiding unexpected repair costs down the line.

139-Point CAA Inspection

Our comprehensive 139-point CAA inspection covers all major components of your vehicle, from engine performance to safety features. This detailed inspection is designed to ensure your vehicle is in top condition, providing peace of mind for you as a driver.

Vehicle Appraisal

Need to know the true value of your vehicle? Our vehicle appraisal service offers an accurate and detailed valuation, considering the current market conditions and the vehicle’s condition. This service is particularly useful for insurance purposes, selling your car, or simply understanding its worth.

Salvage Vehicle Inspection – Structural Inspection

If your vehicle has been branded as “salvage” due to damage or has been rebuilt in another jurisdiction, it requires a structural inspection. This inspection ensures that the vehicle has been repaired correctly and meets all safety standards. A vehicle that passes this inspection receives a Structural Inspection Certificate (SIC), changing its brand from “salvage” to “rebuilt.”

Importance of Safety Inspections

Safety inspections are a critical part of vehicle maintenance. They help ensure that all components of your vehicle are functioning correctly and meet safety standards. At Reliance Auto Mechanic, we perform detailed inspections, checking everything from brakes and suspension to tread depth and lights. Our goal is to ensure your vehicle is safe to drive and compliant with all regulations.

Licensed Inspection Stations

As a licensed inspection station by the Ministry of Transportation, Reliance Auto Mechanic adheres to strict standards and regulations. Our certified technicians are trained to perform comprehensive inspections, ensuring your vehicle meets all necessary requirements. Whether you need a routine safety inspection or a detailed vehicle appraisal, you can trust our expertise and dedication to quality service.

Detailed Inspection Reports

After every inspection, we provide a detailed inspection report outlining our findings. This report includes any issues identified during the inspection and recommendations for repairs or maintenance. Our transparent reporting ensures you have all the information needed to make informed decisions about your vehicle.

Book Your Vehicle Inspection Today in Gibson, ON

Don’t wait until it’s too late. Ensure your vehicle meets all safety standards and is in top condition by scheduling an inspection at Reliance Auto Mechanic. Our experienced technicians are ready to provide thorough and reliable vehicle inspections, ensuring you and your vehicle stay safe on the road. Contact us today to book your inspection and experience the best in auto repair and inspection services in Gibson, Ontario.

Our Customer Reviews

Whenever I visit the shop, Joe and the team always make me feel well taken care of.

Kristian Reimer Jul 7, 2021

The booking was smooth. The time to address my issues and to get the car back was very timely. The assessment of what needed to be done was thorough and good. The repairs were well done

Murray Hulley May 5, 2024

Excellent service, honest, fair prices and finished early. I had my vehicle towed here after my friend recommended them. I had my subframe break and I thought it would be a long wait because it's not a stocked part and hard to get. They found me a used one the same day and saved me money. They told me it would take 3 days to install. It was done in 3 days. I had a couple parts in my back seat and they install them free of charge since they were in the same area. They kept me in the loop every step of the way. That was a few weeks ago and it still drives great! Like a brand new vehicle! This will now be my regular shop!

seeya205 May 5, 2024

Always good service. I've been coming here for about two years and I trust the sevice and pricing. I had my car fully serviced because I was going on a 16 hour drive. Joe made sure my car was safe for the trip. My plans were changed but I'm glad the car was fully serviced. Joe is always professional and he explains any concerns prior to doing the work. This is very important when you're on a budget. I will keep coming back.

JJ May 5, 2024

Honest, fair pricing, quality work. Took me in same day for a safety, had me out, work done and saftied within 4-5 hours. A++ recommended from me.

Dacker Apr 4, 2024

The staff is always friendly and they do great work.

Sharon Kane Apr 4, 2024

We would give 6 stars if we could. We had our check engine light come on nearby on 403, they were able to see us right away, had the job done in half the time estimated at a reasonable rate and with $ off our CAA membership. Able to continue our road trip safely. Thanks again!

Sharon Saxon-Buri Apr 4, 2024

Fast, friendly, and affordable service. I took my car in for a brake replacement, and was pleasantly surprised with the price and the quick turn around time. The staff were engaging and helpful - answering all of my questions. Will definitely come back for all of my maintenance and repairs in the future 🙂.

Micheal Grisdale Apr 4, 2024

Good service. Honest work.

Paras Chhabhaya Apr 4, 2024

Very good service. When I called the shop today, I was immediately connected and my questions were answered very clearly. At the time I came, people welcome and completed the work very quickly in a friendly manner. Thank you Reliance Auto.

Thanh Tung Nguyen Apr 4, 2024

The staff at Reliance is amazing.The team was very professional.Joe had explained everything he was doing to give me the Best Rate and Service on my car.I could not be happier with Reliance. I will be using them again with any future repairs. This is the place to go for your Repairs. Thankyou again for your amazing service.

Lorraine Mcnair Mar 3, 2024

Reliable reliance is exactly what a 💯 %

Anado Johnson Mar 3, 2024

This is the most honest shop I’ve ever been to! It’s affordable and quick service ! I will forever be bringing my car to this place !

Alexis Bennett Feb 2, 2024

Had damage to my radiator hoses on an old BMW. They fixed it well, and stayed after hours to show me that the steam coming from the radiator after the repair was leftover coolant from the initial leak and that it was all good and they were chill about it. Appreciate the care and good service on the repair

Eric Solomon Dec 12, 2023

Good job

Pavel Slivka Dec 12, 2023

Great!

Bruce McLeod Dec 12, 2023

Thank goodness for Joe at Reliance ! If it wasn't for him, I would be taking the bus because he has rescued me and my s#!+box truck more times than I can count! He is never too busy to address whatever Fresh Hell is occurring with my ancient truck, and he always ensures that it is safe for my son and me to drive. As soon as I win the LottoMax, I'm going to buy an EXTREMELY expensive fancy truck, and I will only allow Joe to perform its regularly scheduled maintenance (when my butler brings it in to Reliance of course-because I'll be on a beach somewhere...)

Carie-Anne Nov 11, 2023

The guys here are welcoming and have very good knowledge about cars. Though I drive a German, Joe had the fox figured out with ease. Plus I got some aftermarket parts installed. Love it! Def my guy/ garage in Hamilton!

Clifford Jude Nov 11, 2023

I was so sad when I lost my mechanic (retired) until I found Reliance!!! Professional, friendly staff, reasonable prices and efficient service. Highly recommend 👌 Well done!!! Thank you.

Melissa Truelove Nov 11, 2023

Excellent customer service. Professional and friendly staff. Great advice and recommendation.

Love Brar Nov 11, 2023

Very good customer service and reasonable rates. Joe is very calm and patient and explains the issue in detail always gives good advice.

Love Brar Nov 11, 2023

Good place for repairs

Sirshendu ghosh Oct 10, 2023

Best spot to go, friendly and great service. Good pricing and very honest. Would highly recommend

Taryn Albert Oct 10, 2023

Friendly service provided in an "on-time" timely manner, reasonable prices,

Tom Burns Sep 9, 2023

Honest, helpful, fast and great prices. I know little about cars and the mechanic lifted my car back up to show me in detail what was wrong visually. They helped me identify a bad safety and has been my go-to mechanic since. Highly reccommend.

Kiera Brusey Sep 9, 2023

Great service and not overpriced,Joe is always willing to help and keep costs low,he is also always super friendly...

Dorothy Mullett Sep 9, 2023

great mechanic

Lawrence Amaki Sep 9, 2023

Absolutely amazing customer service. Great work at great prices ! And ——HONEST—— which is truly hard to find. Very impressed. My new shop:)!! Less then 150$ for my install of new rotors and pads on the front!!! I’d recommend to everyone!!!

Logan mack Jul 7, 2023

Yosief was very calm and patiently heard all my concerns and fixed everything with best price. Great service, highly recommend it.

prithiviraj sivakumar Jun 6, 2023

Good people, always ready to help with any problem your vehicle is having. We'll done guys!!

angela Okoh Jun 6, 2023

Been going here for years. Honest mechanics that take the time to explain the repairs made.

Ian Apr 4, 2023

This auto shop is simply the best! I recently had them install front struts and a lower control arm on my vehicle. Beforehand, they performed a thorough inspection of my suspension, for which they charged a small fee. They then advised me on the necessary parts needed, and allowed me to purchase them on my own, which saved me money. They took my car in the morning and had it fixed the same day. Additionally, they performed a complimentary brake check and tire pressure check. I've used this shop for all of my vehicle maintenance and repair needs, including oil changes (where they allow me to bring my own oil and filter), major work such as a timing belt and water pump replacement, brake jobs, and other suspension repairs. I've never been happier with an auto shop - these guys are honest and reliable. I highly recommend them!

Wingman Courier Jul 7, 2022

Got our car towed here from CAA due to a broken spring, they were quick and courteous, I asked to replace both struts. They only replaced the one side (the drivers side) and the price was decent, fixed the issue however I would have liked to have both done. Overall, still satisfied but not entirely what I wanted at the end of the day. I'd go to them again, miscommunications happen but the service was still good.

josh sopko Mar 3, 2023

the best automotive shop in hamilton in my opinion. i got 2 other shops that i go to and they are really good shops but zagros is even better in terms of cost and customer service. they didn't charge me labor for a window power switch, i only paid for the unit itself. also top up of power steering fluid - free! i will definitely back for maintenance. :) Edit: My review post was 4 years ago and now Zagros is Reliance Auto. Its sad that kadry left as he was a very honest guy and is very accomodating. Same with JP and was a very good mechanic, he knows instantly what's wrong with the car. And if you dont have appointments and your car needs urgent fixing, he will fix it. I wish these guys all the best! Still, Joe and one or 2 other guy are still available and brought my mazda car today. Im happy with the maint. and for the cost it increased a little bit, well everywhere now costs higher. Joe, is like the other main guy and as long as he is there, I will continue to be a customer. Reliance Auto Hamilton AKA Zagros is still the place to go for car maintenance. Thank you Joe and team!🍻 On side note, I hope Reliance wont mess up with prices or screw how the guys do their jobs.

nico buruguduystuy May 5, 2018

Fantabulously quick service, even offered to drive me to work while my car was being fixed, very nice service-people. No clue if I got a good price as I am car illiterate ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Tokyo Speirs Nov 11, 2022
Locations Served