289 Cannon St E, Hamilton, ON L8L 2B7

4.7
Total 186 Reviews
(905) 297-0237 Book An Appointment

Pre Purchase Inspection in Corktown, ON

Are you thinking about buying a used car? Before making such an important decision, it’s crucial to know exactly what you’re getting into. At Reliance Auto Mechanic in Corktown, ON, we offer a thorough pre purchase inspection to ensure you make an informed and confident purchase. Our detailed vehicle inspections can help you avoid costly surprises down the road.

What is a Pre Purchase Inspection?

A pre purchase inspection is a detailed examination of a used vehicle conducted by a professional mechanic before you buy it. This inspection covers all major systems and components of the car to ensure it’s in good condition and safe to drive. At Reliance Auto Mechanic in Corktown, ON, our experienced technicians will thoroughly inspect the vehicle, giving you a clear picture of its current state.

Why You Need a Pre Purchase Inspection

Avoid Costly Repairs

One of the main benefits of a pre purchase inspection is identifying potential issues that could lead to expensive repairs in the future. By catching these problems early, you can either negotiate a better price or decide to look for a different vehicle.

Ensure Safety

Safety is paramount when buying a used car. Our pre purchase inspections include a thorough check of the vehicle’s safety features, such as brakes, tires, lights, and airbags. This ensures that the car is safe to drive and meets all necessary safety standards.

Make an Informed Decision

With a detailed inspection report in hand, you can make an informed decision about whether to proceed with the purchase. Knowing the exact condition of the vehicle helps you understand its value and any potential risks involved.

What Our Pre Purchase Inspection Includes

At Reliance Auto Mechanic in Corktown, ON, our pre purchase inspections are comprehensive and cover all critical aspects of the vehicle. Here’s what we check:

  • Engine and Transmission: We examine the engine and transmission for any signs of wear, leaks, or other issues that could affect performance.
  • Brakes and Suspension: Our inspection includes checking the brakes and suspension to ensure they are in good working order.
  • Tires and Wheels: We assess the condition of the tires and wheels, including tread depth and alignment.
  • Electrical Systems: Our technicians check all electrical components, including the battery, lights, and dashboard controls.
  • Interior and Exterior: We look for any signs of damage, wear, or previous repairs to the interior and exterior of the vehicle.

Why Choose Reliance Auto Mechanic in Corktown, ON?

Experienced Technicians

Our team of skilled technicians has years of experience in performing vehicle inspections. We use the latest tools and techniques to ensure a thorough and accurate assessment.

Comprehensive Reports

We provide a detailed report of our findings, explaining any issues we discovered and their potential impact. This transparency helps you understand the vehicle’s condition and make an informed decision.

Convenient Location

Located in Corktown, ON, Reliance Auto Mechanic is easily accessible for all your vehicle inspection needs. We offer flexible scheduling to accommodate your busy lifestyle.

Schedule Your Pre Purchase Inspection Today in Corktown, ON!

Don’t risk buying a used car without knowing its true condition. Schedule a pre purchase inspection in Corktown, ON with Reliance Auto Mechanic today. Our thorough inspections will give you the peace of mind you need to make a smart and confident purchase. Contact us now to book your inspection and ensure your next car is a great investment.

Our Customer Reviews

Whenever I visit the shop, Joe and the team always make me feel well taken care of.

Kristian Reimer Jul 7, 2021

The booking was smooth. The time to address my issues and to get the car back was very timely. The assessment of what needed to be done was thorough and good. The repairs were well done

Murray Hulley May 5, 2024

Excellent service, honest, fair prices and finished early. I had my vehicle towed here after my friend recommended them. I had my subframe break and I thought it would be a long wait because it's not a stocked part and hard to get. They found me a used one the same day and saved me money. They told me it would take 3 days to install. It was done in 3 days. I had a couple parts in my back seat and they install them free of charge since they were in the same area. They kept me in the loop every step of the way. That was a few weeks ago and it still drives great! Like a brand new vehicle! This will now be my regular shop!

seeya205 May 5, 2024

Always good service. I've been coming here for about two years and I trust the sevice and pricing. I had my car fully serviced because I was going on a 16 hour drive. Joe made sure my car was safe for the trip. My plans were changed but I'm glad the car was fully serviced. Joe is always professional and he explains any concerns prior to doing the work. This is very important when you're on a budget. I will keep coming back.

JJ May 5, 2024

Honest, fair pricing, quality work. Took me in same day for a safety, had me out, work done and saftied within 4-5 hours. A++ recommended from me.

Dacker Apr 4, 2024

The staff is always friendly and they do great work.

Sharon Kane Apr 4, 2024

We would give 6 stars if we could. We had our check engine light come on nearby on 403, they were able to see us right away, had the job done in half the time estimated at a reasonable rate and with $ off our CAA membership. Able to continue our road trip safely. Thanks again!

Sharon Saxon-Buri Apr 4, 2024

Fast, friendly, and affordable service. I took my car in for a brake replacement, and was pleasantly surprised with the price and the quick turn around time. The staff were engaging and helpful - answering all of my questions. Will definitely come back for all of my maintenance and repairs in the future 🙂.

Micheal Grisdale Apr 4, 2024

Good service. Honest work.

Paras Chhabhaya Apr 4, 2024

Very good service. When I called the shop today, I was immediately connected and my questions were answered very clearly. At the time I came, people welcome and completed the work very quickly in a friendly manner. Thank you Reliance Auto.

Thanh Tung Nguyen Apr 4, 2024

The staff at Reliance is amazing.The team was very professional.Joe had explained everything he was doing to give me the Best Rate and Service on my car.I could not be happier with Reliance. I will be using them again with any future repairs. This is the place to go for your Repairs. Thankyou again for your amazing service.

Lorraine Mcnair Mar 3, 2024

Reliable reliance is exactly what a 💯 %

Anado Johnson Mar 3, 2024

This is the most honest shop I’ve ever been to! It’s affordable and quick service ! I will forever be bringing my car to this place !

Alexis Bennett Feb 2, 2024

Had damage to my radiator hoses on an old BMW. They fixed it well, and stayed after hours to show me that the steam coming from the radiator after the repair was leftover coolant from the initial leak and that it was all good and they were chill about it. Appreciate the care and good service on the repair

Eric Solomon Dec 12, 2023

Good job

Pavel Slivka Dec 12, 2023

Great!

Bruce McLeod Dec 12, 2023

Thank goodness for Joe at Reliance ! If it wasn't for him, I would be taking the bus because he has rescued me and my s#!+box truck more times than I can count! He is never too busy to address whatever Fresh Hell is occurring with my ancient truck, and he always ensures that it is safe for my son and me to drive. As soon as I win the LottoMax, I'm going to buy an EXTREMELY expensive fancy truck, and I will only allow Joe to perform its regularly scheduled maintenance (when my butler brings it in to Reliance of course-because I'll be on a beach somewhere...)

Carie-Anne Nov 11, 2023

The guys here are welcoming and have very good knowledge about cars. Though I drive a German, Joe had the fox figured out with ease. Plus I got some aftermarket parts installed. Love it! Def my guy/ garage in Hamilton!

Clifford Jude Nov 11, 2023

I was so sad when I lost my mechanic (retired) until I found Reliance!!! Professional, friendly staff, reasonable prices and efficient service. Highly recommend 👌 Well done!!! Thank you.

Melissa Truelove Nov 11, 2023

Excellent customer service. Professional and friendly staff. Great advice and recommendation.

Love Brar Nov 11, 2023

Very good customer service and reasonable rates. Joe is very calm and patient and explains the issue in detail always gives good advice.

Love Brar Nov 11, 2023

Good place for repairs

Sirshendu ghosh Oct 10, 2023

Best spot to go, friendly and great service. Good pricing and very honest. Would highly recommend

Taryn Albert Oct 10, 2023

Friendly service provided in an "on-time" timely manner, reasonable prices,

Tom Burns Sep 9, 2023

Honest, helpful, fast and great prices. I know little about cars and the mechanic lifted my car back up to show me in detail what was wrong visually. They helped me identify a bad safety and has been my go-to mechanic since. Highly reccommend.

Kiera Brusey Sep 9, 2023

Great service and not overpriced,Joe is always willing to help and keep costs low,he is also always super friendly...

Dorothy Mullett Sep 9, 2023

great mechanic

Lawrence Amaki Sep 9, 2023

Absolutely amazing customer service. Great work at great prices ! And ——HONEST—— which is truly hard to find. Very impressed. My new shop:)!! Less then 150$ for my install of new rotors and pads on the front!!! I’d recommend to everyone!!!

Logan mack Jul 7, 2023

Yosief was very calm and patiently heard all my concerns and fixed everything with best price. Great service, highly recommend it.

prithiviraj sivakumar Jun 6, 2023

Good people, always ready to help with any problem your vehicle is having. We'll done guys!!

angela Okoh Jun 6, 2023

Been going here for years. Honest mechanics that take the time to explain the repairs made.

Ian Apr 4, 2023

This auto shop is simply the best! I recently had them install front struts and a lower control arm on my vehicle. Beforehand, they performed a thorough inspection of my suspension, for which they charged a small fee. They then advised me on the necessary parts needed, and allowed me to purchase them on my own, which saved me money. They took my car in the morning and had it fixed the same day. Additionally, they performed a complimentary brake check and tire pressure check. I've used this shop for all of my vehicle maintenance and repair needs, including oil changes (where they allow me to bring my own oil and filter), major work such as a timing belt and water pump replacement, brake jobs, and other suspension repairs. I've never been happier with an auto shop - these guys are honest and reliable. I highly recommend them!

Wingman Courier Jul 7, 2022

Got our car towed here from CAA due to a broken spring, they were quick and courteous, I asked to replace both struts. They only replaced the one side (the drivers side) and the price was decent, fixed the issue however I would have liked to have both done. Overall, still satisfied but not entirely what I wanted at the end of the day. I'd go to them again, miscommunications happen but the service was still good.

josh sopko Mar 3, 2023

the best automotive shop in hamilton in my opinion. i got 2 other shops that i go to and they are really good shops but zagros is even better in terms of cost and customer service. they didn't charge me labor for a window power switch, i only paid for the unit itself. also top up of power steering fluid - free! i will definitely back for maintenance. :) Edit: My review post was 4 years ago and now Zagros is Reliance Auto. Its sad that kadry left as he was a very honest guy and is very accomodating. Same with JP and was a very good mechanic, he knows instantly what's wrong with the car. And if you dont have appointments and your car needs urgent fixing, he will fix it. I wish these guys all the best! Still, Joe and one or 2 other guy are still available and brought my mazda car today. Im happy with the maint. and for the cost it increased a little bit, well everywhere now costs higher. Joe, is like the other main guy and as long as he is there, I will continue to be a customer. Reliance Auto Hamilton AKA Zagros is still the place to go for car maintenance. Thank you Joe and team!🍻 On side note, I hope Reliance wont mess up with prices or screw how the guys do their jobs.

nico buruguduystuy May 5, 2018

Fantabulously quick service, even offered to drive me to work while my car was being fixed, very nice service-people. No clue if I got a good price as I am car illiterate ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Tokyo Speirs Nov 11, 2022
Locations Served