289 Cannon St E, Hamilton, ON L8L 2B7

Digital Vehicle Inspections (DVI) in Eastmount, ON

Digital Vehicle Inspections

Why Are Digital Vehicle Inspections Important?

Digital vehicle inspections are notoriously a frustrating and lengthy process. Time-consuming, subjective, and prone to human errors, which can cause mistakes that lead to safety hazards. That’s why you should always look carefully in your area for a professional digital vehicle inspection service.

What Is Checked During a Digital Vehicle Inspection?

With digital vehicle inspections, thorough inspections can be completed in minutes with a simple walk around. AI assistance ensures good quality pictures and videos and that all angles are captured correctly. These AI programs also automatically capture any damages, maintain vehicle logs, curate and send condition reports that detail damage severity, and provide a cost estimate of the damage too.

What Are The Benefits of Digital Inspections?

There are multiple benefits to a quality digital inspection, one of which is efficiency. Digital inspections don’t deal a piece of paper as they used to years ago. Everything is done digitally. Not only does this save on administrative costs but also significantly speeds up the entire inspection process. When technicians know exactly where the issue is, they can fix it sooner. Furthermore, it allows for more transparent communication between technicians and service advisers, which means more accurate and standardized estimates.

On top of all that, digital inspections improve your safety massively. Because human error is out of the equation, you don’t risk sudden problems with your vehicle, which can be a risk to your safety while driving.

How Often Should You Receive a Digital Inspection?

Recommendations for manual vehicle inspections are ambiguous. Experts usually suggest getting your car checked every one or two years, which leaves a lot of room for problems to arise. With a digital inspection, vehicle owners can have a more accurate understanding of when to take their car in to be checked.

With all the benefits of digital vehicle inspections, it’s easy to see why they’re quickly becoming the industry standard. The increased efficiency and safety improvements they offer mean the technology can be used at multiple stages of a vehicle’s life and in various cases. Whether for an individual’s insurance claim or a rental company’s maintenance checks, digital vehicle inspections bring consistency and safety to roads.

If you are considering getting your vehicle digitally inspected, always ensure that the repair shop in Eastmount you’re taking your car to has the latest instruments and training to get your vehicle checked correctly.

And if you’re looking for a professional and reliable vehicle digital inspection in Eastmount, Reliance Auto Mechanic is the best in the market in Eastmount, ON. We have been in the business for many years and value our customers’ road safety more than anything else. That’s why we invested in the latest digital vehicle inspection technology to ensure your vehicle is fully inspected and safe to drive.

Digital vehicle inspections are a fantastic technology to keep your car safe and remove human error from the equation. We strongly advise you get your vehicle checked, too, especially if you haven’t for a long time.

Our Customer Reviews

Fast, friendly, and affordable service. I took my car in for a brake replacement, and was pleasantly surprised with the price and the quick turn around time. The staff were engaging and helpful - answering all of my questions. Will definitely come back for all of my maintenance and repairs in the future 🙂.

Micheal Grisdale Apr 4, 2024

Good service. Honest work.

Paras Chhabhaya Apr 4, 2024

Very good service. When I called the shop today, I was immediately connected and my questions were answered very clearly. At the time I came, people welcome and completed the work very quickly in a friendly manner. Thank you Reliance Auto.

Tung Nguyen Apr 4, 2024

The staff at Reliance is amazing.The team was very professional.Joe had explained everything he was doing to give me the Best Rate and Service on my car.I could not be happier with Reliance. I will be using them again with any future repairs. This is the place to go for your Repairs. Thankyou again for your amazing service.

Lorraine Mcnair Mar 3, 2024

Reliable reliance is exactly what a 💯 %

Anado Johnson Mar 3, 2024

This is the most honest shop I’ve ever been to! It’s affordable and quick service ! I will forever be bringing my car to this place !

Alexis Bennett Feb 2, 2024

Had damage to my radiator hoses on an old BMW. They fixed it well, and stayed after hours to show me that the steam coming from the radiator after the repair was leftover coolant from the initial leak and that it was all good and they were chill about it. Appreciate the care and good service on the repair

Eric Solomon Dec 12, 2023

Good job

Pavel Slivka Dec 12, 2023

Great!

Bruce McLeod Dec 12, 2023

Thank goodness for Joe at Reliance ! If it wasn't for him, I would be taking the bus because he has rescued me and my s#!+box truck more times than I can count! He is never too busy to address whatever Fresh Hell is occurring with my ancient truck, and he always ensures that it is safe for my son and me to drive. As soon as I win the LottoMax, I'm going to buy an EXTREMELY expensive fancy truck, and I will only allow Joe to perform its regularly scheduled maintenance (when my butler brings it in to Reliance of course-because I'll be on a beach somewhere...)

Carie-Anne Nov 11, 2023

The guys here are welcoming and have very good knowledge about cars. Though I drive a German, Joe had the fox figured out with ease. Plus I got some aftermarket parts installed. Love it! Def my guy/ garage in Hamilton!

Clifford Jude Nov 11, 2023

I was so sad when I lost my mechanic (retired) until I found Reliance!!! Professional, friendly staff, reasonable prices and efficient service. Highly recommend 👌 Well done!!! Thank you.

Melissa Truelove Nov 11, 2023

Excellent customer service. Professional and friendly staff. Great advice and recommendation.

Love Brar Nov 11, 2023

Very good customer service and reasonable rates. Joe is very calm and patient and explains the issue in detail always gives good advice.

Love Brar Nov 11, 2023

Good place for repairs

Sirshendu ghosh Oct 10, 2023

Best spot to go, friendly and great service. Good pricing and very honest. Would highly recommend

Taryn Albert Oct 10, 2023

Friendly service provided in an "on-time" timely manner, reasonable prices,

Tom Burns Sep 9, 2023

Honest, helpful, fast and great prices. I know little about cars and the mechanic lifted my car back up to show me in detail what was wrong visually. They helped me identify a bad safety and has been my go-to mechanic since. Highly reccommend.

Kiera Brusey Sep 9, 2023

Great service and not overpriced,Joe is always willing to help and keep costs low,he is also always super friendly...

Dorothy Mullett Sep 9, 2023

great mechanic

Lawrence Amaki Sep 9, 2023

Absolutely amazing customer service. Great work at great prices ! And ——HONEST—— which is truly hard to find. Very impressed. My new shop:)!! Less then 150$ for my install of new rotors and pads on the front!!! I’d recommend to everyone!!!

Logan mack Jul 7, 2023

Yosief was very calm and patiently heard all my concerns and fixed everything with best price. Great service, highly recommend it.

prithiviraj sivakumar Jun 6, 2023

Good people, always ready to help with any problem your vehicle is having. We'll done guys!!

angela Okoh Jun 6, 2023

Been going here for years. Honest mechanics that take the time to explain the repairs made.

Ian Apr 4, 2023

This auto shop is simply the best! I recently had them install front struts and a lower control arm on my vehicle. Beforehand, they performed a thorough inspection of my suspension, for which they charged a small fee. They then advised me on the necessary parts needed, and allowed me to purchase them on my own, which saved me money. They took my car in the morning and had it fixed the same day. Additionally, they performed a complimentary brake check and tire pressure check. I've used this shop for all of my vehicle maintenance and repair needs, including oil changes (where they allow me to bring my own oil and filter), major work such as a timing belt and water pump replacement, brake jobs, and other suspension repairs. I've never been happier with an auto shop - these guys are honest and reliable. I highly recommend them!

Wingman Courier Jul 7, 2022

Got our car towed here from CAA due to a broken spring, they were quick and courteous, I asked to replace both struts. They only replaced the one side (the drivers side) and the price was decent, fixed the issue however I would have liked to have both done. Overall, still satisfied but not entirely what I wanted at the end of the day. I'd go to them again, miscommunications happen but the service was still good.

josh sopko Mar 3, 2023

the best automotive shop in hamilton in my opinion. i got 2 other shops that i go to and they are really good shops but zagros is even better in terms of cost and customer service. they didn't charge me labor for a window power switch, i only paid for the unit itself. also top up of power steering fluid - free! i will definitely back for maintenance. :) Edit: My review post was 4 years ago and now Zagros is Reliance Auto. Its sad that kadry left as he was a very honest guy and is very accomodating. Same with JP and was a very good mechanic, he knows instantly what's wrong with the car. And if you dont have appointments and your car needs urgent fixing, he will fix it. I wish these guys all the best! Still, Joe and one or 2 other guy are still available and brought my mazda car today. Im happy with the maint. and for the cost it increased a little bit, well everywhere now costs higher. Joe, is like the other main guy and as long as he is there, I will continue to be a customer. Reliance Auto Hamilton AKA Zagros is still the place to go for car maintenance. Thank you Joe and team!🍻 On side note, I hope Reliance wont mess up with prices or screw how the guys do their jobs.

nico buruguduystuy May 5, 2018

Fantabulously quick service, even offered to drive me to work while my car was being fixed, very nice service-people. No clue if I got a good price as I am car illiterate ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Tokyo Speirs Nov 11, 2022

Great place curtious and friendly

Shirley Smart Sep 9, 2022

Joe did fantastic work on my breaks. The pricing is very fair and the work is excellent. Highly recommend.

Vincent Kocznur Aug 8, 2022

(Translated by Google) good (Original) جيد

Mohammed Alnaser Aug 8, 2022

I live in Toronto and work in Hamilton, so I drive every day. Today was a bit different. I almost got to work when suddenly some noise started to be heard at the rear of my car. This was at about 5pm. Worried that something bad happened and I wouldn't be able to drive back to Toronto, I called Zagros to see if they can look at my car tonight. The gentleman over the phone told me that they are about to close and that I can leave my car overnight, so they take a look at it tomorrow, but when he found out that I needed to go back to Toronto, offered to bring the car and look at it right away. After taking my car for a quick test drive, the problem was diagnosed here and then - broken shock and shock mount. The mechanic assured me not to worry and that I will be on the road in no time. He ordered the part, which arrived very quickly, and did the repair despite staying later than he was supposed to, because the shop closes at 6pm. I cannot be more thankful, my car is fixed and I got back to Toronto safely! Recommend this place for anyone who wants honest, quick, efficient and above-and-beyond customer service! Thank you!

Sergey Kublanovskiy Aug 8, 2022

Friendly honest and does great work

Christine Carloni Jul 7, 2022

Very professional and great cars and prices, I will highly recommend this place.

Andy Castro Jul 7, 2022

Very professional quick and got the job done when they said they would. Didn't push any repairs on me that werent 100% necessary. Will be back next week for brake change. Thanks again

damon waite Jul 7, 2022

Excellent job...quick and efficient. Very friendly staff.

Pat Pollington Jul 7, 2022
Locations Served